• The Metrolina Trauma Advisory Committee (MTAC) is one of eight North Carolina Regional Advisory Councils (RAC'S), dedicated to working with its regional emergency and trauma care providers, hospitals, and agencies in efforts of constructing and maintaining a coordinative, evidence based process for the delivery of consistent, quality trauma care. These objective's could not be achieved without the shared collaboration among the Metrolina RAC's regional providers; ensuring an emphasis on quality of care through appropriate utilization of trauma system resources and timely access to a Trauma Center when needed. Below is a list of the organizations within the Metrolina region.

MTAC Regional Members

            EMS Agencies                                                              Hospitals

  • CaroMont Regional Medical Center
  • Carolinas HealthCare System Anson
  • Carolinas HealthCare System Blue Ridge Morganton
  • Carolinas HealthCare System Blue Ridge Valdese
  • Carolinas HealthCare System Cleveland
  • Carolinas HealthCare System Kings Mountain
  • Carolinas HealthCare System Lincoln
  • Carolinas HealthCare System NorthEast    
  •     *Carolinas HealthCare System Harrisburg
  •     *Carolinas HealthCare System Kannapolis
  • Carolinas HealthCare System Pineville
  •     *Carolinas HealthCare System Steele Creek
  • Carolinas HealthCare System Stanly
  • Carolinas HealthCare System Union
  •     *Carolinas HealthCare System Waxhaw
  • Carolinas HealthCare System University
  •     *Carolinas HealthCare System Huntersville
  • Carolinas Medical Center - Main (Lead RAC Agency)
  •     *Carolinas HealthCare System SouthPark
  • Carolinas Medical Center - Mercy
  • Lake Norman Regional Medical Center
  • Levines Children's Hospital
  • Novant Health Huntersville Medical Center
  • Novant Health Mathews Medical Center
  • Novant Health Presbyterian Medical Center
  • Scotland Memorial Hospital
  • Anson County EMS
  •     *Anson Rescue Squad
  • Burke County EMS
  • Cabarrus County EMS
  • Catawba County EMS
  • Cleveland County EMS
  • Gaston County EMS
  • Lincoln County EMS
  • Mecklenburg County EMS
  •     *Mill Hill Rescue
  • MedCenter Air
  • Novant Health Critical Care Transport
  • Scotland County EMS
  • Stanly County EMS
  • Union County EMS
Trauma News
  • ABLS
  • ATLS
  • TNCC
  • ITLS
  • Basic Trauma
  • Advanced Trauma

Level 1 Trauma Center
Level 2 Trauma Center
Level 3 Trauma Center
* Indicates Freestanding ED
(Listed below associated hospital)
HomeTraumaEducationInjury PreventionCalendarDisasterContactsForms

© 2013 Metrolina Trauma Advisory Committee (MTAC), All rights reserved.
  • The Mission of the Metrolina Trauma Advisory Committee (MTAC) is to promote and coordinate a unified, superior regional trauma system, including education, research, performance improvement, evidence-based practices, and injury prevention, through collaboration with community, pre-hospital, and hospital trauma care providers.
  • The Vision of the Metrolina Trauma Advisory Committee (MTAC) is to become a model regional trauma system in North Carolina, offering exceptional standardized care given by highly educated and skilled trauma network providers, with the aid of complex matrices of performance improvement, reasearch, and best practice tools.
*Trauma Education*

*Trauma Resources*

  • TCAR
  • PCAR
  • ENPC
  • RTMC
  • & more
2016 MTAC Meetings
Performance Improvement